Watch below, as we see what may be the worst call by an umpire, ever.

The call took place in a softball game in Alabama, and it's just hard to believe how it could even happen.

When I first saw the video, I just thought that the umpire just had a simple brain freeze, and just gave the wrong signal.

I figured he immediately corrected himself right after the video ended.

Then I thought that maybe something happened that I didn't see, like maybe the hitter got called out for making contact with the ball outside of the batters box.

However, after further research, none of those were the case, and it seems like the umpire just flat out blew the ball.

Man, did he blow it!