Former Major League Baseball managers Tony La Russa, Joe Torre and Bobby Cox, who have eight World Series titles among them, were unanimously elected to baseball’s Hall of Fame on Monday by the Veterans Committee.

La Russa, who began managing back in 1979, with the Chicago White Sox, finished with the third most wins by a manager in a career, with 2,728.

La Russa, who also managed the Oakland A's and St. Louis Cardinals, won three National League pennants, three American League pennants, and three World Series titles.

After a successful career as a player, Torre began his managerial career in 1977 with the New York Mets, and then went on to manage the Atlanta Braves, St. Louis Cardinals, New York Yankees, and Atlanta Braves, compiling 2,326 victories, while guiding the Yankees to six American League pennants, as well as World Series wins in four of those years.

Cox's managerial career began in 1978 with the Atlanta Braves, and continued through 2010, when he retired with 2,504 wins, fourth all-time.

Cox, who managed the Braves twice, as well as the Toronto Blue Jays, won five National League pennants, as well as a World Series ring in 1995.

From 1991-2005, Cox's Braves finished in first place in the National League Eastern Division every year, with the exception of 1994, when no champion was crowned.