Contact Us

Green, Burks named All-SBC

Ladarius Green, who was named a semi-finalist for the John Mackey Award for the nation’s best tight end, is the best tight end in the Sun Belt Conference.

The junior, who led the Cajuns in receptions and yardage in 2010, was the only Louisiana player named to the first team, released today by the Conference office.

Senior center Ian Burks was named to the second team.  Defensive back Orkeys Aurienne, who led the league in interceptions and pass breakups was named honorable mention, along with Punter Spencer Ortego

FIU wide receiver/kick returner T. Y. Hilton was named the league’s Player of the Year.  WKU running back Bobby Rainey won the Offensive Player award, while Middle Tennessee’s Jamari Lattimore is the Defensive player of the year.  Redshirt freshman quarterback Corey Robinson of Troy was the Freshman of the year, and FIU coach Mario Cristobal was the coach of the year.

Hilton is among the nation’s leaders in receiving yards per game, all purpose yards and kickoff return yards.  Rainey is second only to Oregon’s LaMichael James in rushing yards.  Lattimore led the Sun Belt with 11.5 sacks.  Robinson led the league in passing yardage and is 12th in the nation in that category.

The entire team is below, courtesy

Player of the Year: T.Y. Hilton (FIU, Jr., WR)
Offensive Player of the Year: Bobby Rainey (WKU, Jr., RB)
Defensive Player of the Year: Jamari Lattimore (Middle Tennessee, Sr., DL)
Freshman of the Year: Corey Robinson (Troy, Fr., QB)
Coach of the Year: Mario Cristobal, FIU
First Team All-Sun Belt Conference
Ryan Aplin (Arkansas State, So., QB)
Lance Dunbar (North Texas, Jr., RB)
Bobby Rainey (WKU, Jr., RB)
T.Y. Hilton (FIU, Jr., WR)
Jerrel Jernigan (Troy, Sr., WR)
Ladarius Green (Louisiana-Lafayette, Jr., TE)
Brad Serini (FIU, Sr., OL)
Tyler Clark (Troy, Sr., OL)
Victor Gill (North Texas, Sr., OL)
Derek Newton (Arkansas State, Sr., OL)
Esteban Santiago (North Texas, Sr., OL)
Bryan Hall (Arkansas State, Sr., DL)
Jamari Lattimore (Middle Tennessee, Sr., DL)
Jonathan Massaquoi (Troy, So., DL)
Jarvis Wilson (FIU, Sr., DL)
Demario Davis (Arkansas State, Jr., LB)
Toronto Smith (FIU, Sr., LB)
Craig Robertson (North Texas, Sr., LB)
M.D. Jennings (Arkansas State, Sr., DB)
Anthony Gaitor (FIU, Sr., DB)
Rod Issac (Middle Tennessee, Sr., DB)
Jeremy Kellem (Middle Tennessee, Sr., DB)
Special Teams
Alan Gendreau (Middle Tennessee, Jr., K)
Mickey Groody (Florida Atlantic, R-Jr., P)
T.Y. Hilton (FIU, Jr., Return Specialist)
Jerrel Jernigan (Troy, Sr., All Purpose)
Second Team All-Sun Belt Conference
Corey Robinson (Troy, Fr., QB)
Phillip Tanner (Middle Tennessee, Sr., RB)
Darriet Perry (FIU, Jr., RB)
Lester Jean (Florida Atlantic, Sr., WR)
Luther Ambrose (Louisiana-Monroe, Jr., WR)
Rob Housler (Florida Atlantic, R-Sr., TE)
Tom Castilaw (Arkansas State, Sr., OL)
Sifa Etu (Arkansas State, Sr., OL)
Ian Burks (Louisiana-Lafayette, Sr., OL)
Mark Fisher (Middle Tennessee, Sr., OL)
James Brown (Troy, Jr., OL)
Dorvus Woods (Arkansas State, Jr., DL)
Tourek Williams (FIU, So., DL)
Ken Dorsey (Louisiana-Monroe, Jr., DL)
Mario Addison (Troy, Sr., DL)
Javon McKinnon (Arkansas State, Sr., LB)
Michael Lockley (Florida Atlantic, R-Sr., LB)
Thomas Majors (WKU, Sr., LB)
Marcus Bartels (Florida Atlantic, R-Jr., DB)
Tavious Polo (Florida Atlantic, R-Sr., DB)
Jonathan Cyprien (FIU, So., DB)
Darius Prelow (Louisiana-Monroe, Jr., DB)
Special Teams
Zach Olen (North Texas, Fr., K)
Josh Davis (Middle Tennessee, Fr., P)
Jerrel Jernigan (Troy, Sr., Return Specialist)
T.Y. Hilton (FIU, Jr., All-Purpose)
Honorable Mention All-Sun Belt Confernece
Dwayne Frampton (Arkansas State, Jr., WR); Allen Muse (Arkansas State, So., WR); Tarvoris Hill (Florida Atlantic, R-Sr., DB); Jeff Van Camp (Florida Atlantic, R-Sr., QB); Greg Ellingson (FIU, Sr., WR); Winston Fraser (FIU, R-So., LB); Orkeys Auriene (Louisiana-Lafayette, Sr., DB); Spencer Ortego (Louisiana-Lafayette, Sr., P); Kolton Browning (ULM, R-Fr., QB); Cameron Blakes (ULM, So., LB); Eric Russel (Middle Tennessee, Junior, RS); Dwight Smith (Middle Tennessee, Sr., DL); Brelan Chancellor (North Texas, Fr. RS); Will Goggans (Troy, Jr., P); Michael Taylor (Troy, Jr., K); Orlando Misaalefua (WKU, Sr., LB); Mychal Patterson (WKU, Sr., OL)
The All-Sun Belt Conference Teams are selected by each team’s head coach and a media representative from each institution.

Best of ESPN1420

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Locker Room quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive The Locker Room contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.