The 2011 Major League Baseball season begins today, so I'm going to take a stab at picking the respective divisions, as well as which players might walk away with the major awards. I'm not going out on a limb, as I am picking the Boston Red Sox to win the World Series. View my picks, below.

Boston Red Sox pitcher Jon Lester is my pick to win the AL Cy Young Award in 2011

American League:


1)---Red Sox  2)---Yankess  3)---Rays  4)---Orioles  5)---Blue Jays


1)---White Sox  2)---Twins  3)---Tigers  4)---Royals  5)---Indians


1)---A's  2)---Angels  3)---Rangers  4)---Mariners

Wild Card: Yankess

American League Champion: Red Sox

AL MVP: Robinson Cano, Yankees

AL Cy Young: Jon Lester, Red Sox

AL ROY: Jeremy Hellickson, Rays

National League:


1)---Phillies  2)---Braves  3)---Mets  4)---Marlins  5)---Nationals


1)---Brewers  2)---Cardinals  3)---Reds  4)---Cubs  5)---Pirates  6)---Astros


1)---Dodgers  2)---Rockies  3)---Giants  4)---Padres  5)---Diamondbacks

NL Wild Card: Rockies

NL Champion: Phillies

NL MVP: Albert Pujols, Cardinals

NL Cy Young: Roy Halladay, Phillies

NL ROY: Freddie Freeman, Braves  

2011 World Champions: Boston Red Sox