Three members of the Louisiana Ragin' Cajun softball team earned a spot on the All-Louisiana Collegiate Softball team after their outstanding 2018 campaigns.

Voted on by the Louisiana Sports Writers Associated (LSWA), the All-Louisiana Collegiate Softball team honors the best in the sport in the state.

Sophomore SS Alissa Dalton and sophomore P Summer Ellyson represented Louisiana's Ragin' Cajuns on the first-team, while junior 3B Kara Gremillion landed on the honorable mention list.

Dalton was also named the "Newcomer Of The Year".


2018 All-Louisiana Collegiate Softball Team
First Team
P - Summer Ellyson (Louisiana)
P - Allie Walljasper (Louisiana State)
C - Moriah Strother (Nicholls)
1B - Morgan Catron (McNeese)
2B - Cayla Jones (Northwestern State)
3B - Erika Piancastelli (McNeese)
SS - Alissa Dalton (Louisiana)
OF - Anna Dunn (Centenary)
OF - Justyce McClain (McNeese)
OF - Morgan Turkoly (Louisiana Tech)
DP - Sloane Stewartson (Louisiana Tech)
UT - Kali Clement (Nicholls)

Second Team
P - Carley Hoover (Louisiana State)
P - Megan Landry (Nicholls)
C - Kiara Suttles (Southern)
1B - Amanda Doyle (Louisiana State)
2B - Alexis Hagan (LSU-Alexandria)
3B - Mahalia Gibson (Southeastern Louisiana)
SS - Amanda Gianelloni (Nicholls)
OF - Aliyah Andrews (Louisiana State)
OF - Kasey Frederick (Nicholls)
OF - Emily Griggs (Louisiana State)
OF - Kimber Gruehl (LSU-Alexandria)
DP - Alexandria Saldivar (McNeese)
UT - Kimmie Atienza (Louisiana Tech)

Honorable Mention
P: Preslee Gallaway, Louisiana Tech
C: Lauren Rachal, LSU-Alexandria; Marilyn Rizzato, Louisiana Tech
1B: Mattie Stine, Louisiana College
3B: Kara Gremillion, Louisiana; Jewel Lara, Nicholls
OF: Maddie Edmonston, Southeastern La.; Kelsey Miller, Nicholls; Kinsey Nichols, Southeastern La.
DP: Jazmine Dukes, Southern

Hitter of the Year: Erika Piancastelli, McNeese
Pitcher of the Year: Allie Walljasper, LSU
Newcomer of the Year: Alissa Dalton, Louisiana
Freshman of the Year: Cayla Jones, Northwestern State
Coach of the Year: Angel Santiago, Nicholls