Five all-time great Louisiana Ragin' Cajun athletes, and three former storied athletic administrators will be inducted in the UL Athletic Hall of Fame.

The Board of Directors of the Ragin' Cajuns Letterman Club revealed the 2017 class today. Eight new members will be inducted Friday, November 17th, and publicly recognized on November 18th, during the homecoming game against New Mexico State.

The class consists of former Ragin' Cajun standouts Lacey Bertucci Sharp (softball), Dion Brown (men’s basketball), JoJo Harris (women’s track and field), Jonathan Lucroy (baseball) and the late Kim Perrot (women’s basketball).

It also includes former longtime administrators Danny Cottonham, Sherry LeBas and John Porche, who will each enter the Hall of Fame for Lifetime Achievement.