The 2019 Sun Belt All-Conference baseball honors were announced today, and two members of Louisiana's Ragin' Cajun baseball team earned 1st team honors, with a third player being named to the 2nd team.

Junior DH/OF Todd Lott was named to the 1st team as a utility player.

Sophomore SS Hayden Cantrelle is also a 1st team selection, while senior OF Orynn Veillon has a spot on the 2nd team.

Lott led the Ragin' Cajuns this year with a .340 batting average (tied with Hunter Kasuls), a team best .511 slugging percentage, and ends the regular season with 64 hits, 44 RBI, 7 home runs and 33 runs scored.

Cantrelle finished with a .303 batting average, racking up 68 hits to go with his 29 RBI, 9 home runs and team best 52 runs scored. Defensively, he sports a .938 fielding percentage.

Veillon led the Cajuns with a .948 OPS, and procured 60 hits, 42 RBI, 11 home runs and 40 runs scored, with a .946 fielding percentage.

Louisiana is traveling to Conway, North Carolina today for the Sun Belt Conference tournament, which begins tomorrow.

The Ragin' Cajuns play Appalachian State in a single-elimination game tomorrow at 5:30.

If Louisiana defeats App State, they'll advance into the double-elimination portion of the tournament bracket.

All-Sun Belt Baseball First Team

Seth Shuman, Georgia Southern (Junior, SP)
Chandler Fidel, Little Rock (Junior, SP)
Connor Reich, Texas State (Senior, SP)
Zach Greene, South Alabama (Senior, RP)
Chase Smartt, Troy (Senior, C)
Zach Biermann, Coastal Carolina (Senior, 1B)
Jaxon Williams, Texas State (Junior, 2B)
Hayden Cantrelle, Louisiana (Sophomore, SS)
Chad Bell, ULM (Senior, 3B)
Parker Chavers, Coastal Carolina (Sophomore, OF)
Mason McWhorter, Georgia Southern (Junior, OF)
Ethan Wilson, South Alabama (Freshman, OF)
Riley Pittman, Little Rock (Senior, DH)
Todd Lott, Louisiana (Junior, Utility)

All-Sun Belt Baseball Second Team

Hunter Gaddis, Georgia State (Junior, SP)
Nicholas Fraze, Texas State (Junior, SP)
Cory Gill, Troy (Junior, SP)
Andrew Gross, UT Arlington (Senior, RP)
Kyle Skeels, Coastal Carolina (Junior, C)
Sadler Goodwin, Troy (Senior, 1B)
Steven Curry, Georgia Southern (Junior, 2B)
Drew Frederic, Troy (Junior, SS)
Jaylen Hubbard, Texas State (Senior, 3B)
Kieton Rivers, Coastal Carolina (Senior, OF)
Orynn Veillon, Louisiana (Senior, OF)
Rigsby Mosley, Troy (Sophomore, OF)
Jake Wright, Coastal Carolina (Sophomore, DH)
Andrew Beesley, ULM (Junior, Utility)

Community Coffee Player of the Year
Ethan Wilson, South Alabama (Freshman, OF)

Community Coffee Pitcher of the Year
Connor Reich, Texas State (Senior, RHP)

Community Coffee Freshman of the Year
Ethan Wilson, South Alabama (Freshman, OF)

Community Coffee Newcomer of the Year
Jake Wright, Coastal Carolina (Sophomore, OF)

Community Coffee Ron Maestri Coach of the Year
Ty Harrington, Texas State