What do Peyton Manning, Dick Butkus, Deion Sanders, John Elway, Randy Moss, Jim Brown, Steve Young, Dan Marino, John Hannah, and Mike Singletary have in common?

Well, they were are great college players, who went on the NFL to have Hall of Fame, or soon-to-be Hall of Fame careers, just to name a couple.  

But they have something else in common.

None of them won the Heisman Trophy, given out annually to college football's best player.

Who are the best college football players that never won the prestigious award? 

Former LSU cornerback Patrick Peterson

Carl Stine, of bleacherreport.com, lists his top 50.