When a team wins 58 baseball games in a season, obviously it is a true team effort.  And, when that happens, individuals on that team are going to be honored.

Such is the case with the Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns baseball club as ten Cajuns were named to the first and second team All-Louisiana Baseball squad announced by the Louisiana Sportswriters Association.

Consensus first team All-American Jace Conrad was named the state's Hitter of the Year.  Conrad was also named to the first team at second base.

And Louisiana head coach Tony Robichaux was named the Louisiana Coach of the Year, the sixth time the Cajuns' skipper has won that award in his twenty seasons as Cajuns' head coach.

Shortstop Blake Trahan, outfielder Caleb Adams, designated hitter Tyler Girouard and pitcher Carson Baranik were also named to the first team, while pitchers Cody Boutte and Austin Robichaux, third baseman Ryan Leonards, catcher Michael Strentz and outfielder Seth Harrison were all named as second team selections.

LSU was also well represented on the team, with pitcher Aaron Nola (pitcher of the year) and outfielder Andrew Stevenson of Lafayette were named to the first team.  Pitchers Jared Poche (Freshman of the Year) and Joe Broussard, first baseman Tyler Moore, catcher Kade Scivicque, first baseman Tyler Moore, shortstop Alex Bregman, outfielder Jake Fraley and designated hitter Sean McMullen all named to the second team.

Andrew Godbolt of Southeastern Louisiana was named the state's Newcomer of the Year.

Six different schools (Louisiana, LSU, Southeastern, Northwestern State, McNeese State and Nicholls State) were represented on the team.