The 2017 College Football Hall of Fame class was announced this morning, and is arguably the most star-studded ever.

Future NFL Hall of Famer Peyton Manning, who starred for 4 years at the University of Tennesee, is joined by other greats such as Marshall Faulk (San Diego State), Brian Urlacher (New Mexico), former LA Dodger star and Michigan State wide receiver Kirk Gibson, and coach Steve Spurrier.

Spurrier is only the 4th man (Bobby Dodd, Amos Alonzo Stagg, Bowden Wyatt) to enter the College Football Hall of Fame twice. In 1986, he was inducted as a player after his standout career at Florida in the 60s when he was the Heisman Trophy. Today, he's inducted as a coach, having spent many years in the profession, but having the most success at his alma mater.

The entire 2017 CFB Hall of Fame class is listed below.

BOB CRABLE - LB, Notre Dame (1978-81)
MARSHALL FAULK - RB, San Diego State (1991-93)
KIRK GIBSON - WR, Michigan State (1975-78)
MATT LEINART - QB, Southern California (2003-05)
PEYTON MANNING - QB, Tennessee (1994-97)
BOB McKAY - OT, Texas (1968-69)
DAT NGUYEN - LB, Texas A&M (1995-98)
ADRIAN PETERSON (not the one from Oklahoma) - RB, Georgia Southern (1998-2001)
MIKE RUTH - NG, Boston College (1982-85)
BRIAN URLACHER - DB, New Mexico (1996-99)


DANNY FORD - 122-59-5 (66.9%); Clemson (1978-89), Arkansas (1993-97)
LARRY KEHRES - 332-24-3 (92.9%); Mount Union (Ohio) (1986-2012)
STEVE SPURRIER - 228-89-2 (71.8%); Duke (1987-89), Florida (1990-2001), South Carolina (2005-15)