Shaquille O'Neal leads a 10 member class for the 2016 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

After a 3 year collegiate career at LSU, Shaq was drafted number overall by the Orlando Magic.

It marked the beginning of an illustrious 19 year pro career with 6 different teams.

O'Neal won 4 NBA titles (3 with Lakers, 1 with Heat), one MVP award, 3 NBA Finals MVP awards, was a 15-time NBA All-Star, and currently ranks 9th on the NBA all-time scoring list with 28,596.

Joining Shaq in the 2016 class are players Allen Iverson, Yao Ming, Zelmo Beaty, Cumberland Posey, and Sheryl Swoops, owner Jerry Reinsdorf, referee Darrell Garretson, and coaches Tom Izzo and John McClendon.

Shaq is already in the college basketball Hall of Fame, as well as the LSU Hall of Fame.