Earlier this week, quarterback Drew Brees, along with offensive linemen Carl Nicks, and Jahri Evans, were chosen to represent the New Orleans Saints, in this year's Pro Bowl, scheduled for January 30, in Honolulu, Hawaii.

On Thursday, Saints head coach Payton announced that eight more Saints were chosen as alternates.

The alternates are listed below.

Tony Gonzalez #88 of the Atlanta Falcons is tackled as he makes a catch by Roman Harper #41 of the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome on September 26, 2010 in New Orleans, Louisiana. Harper was named a first team Pro Bowl alternate, on Thursday.

New Orleans Saints linebacker Jonathan Vilma, along with safety Roman Harper, were named first team alternates, while  receiver Marques Colston was tabbed a second alternate.

Third team alternates include safety Malcolm Jenkins, fullback Heath Evans, and punter Thomas Morstead.

Finally, defensive tackle Sedrick Ellis and running back Chris Ivory made the list, as fourth team  alternates.