Today marked the mandated deadline by the NFL for teams to trim their roster down to 53.

Young players were waived, while veteran players were cut.

Some of these players are eligible to sign with the Saints practice squad, though it won't be determined today who makes up the team's PS.

The team announced the following players have been cut/waived.

WR Keith Kirkwood

G Landon Turner

LB Colton Jumper

OL Nate Wozniak

QB Tom Savage

CB Marcus Williams (not the 2nd year safety)

DB Kamrin Moore

DB Natrell Jamerson

OL Josh LeRibeus

WR Tanner McEvoy

OL Rick Leonard

TE Garrett Griffin

OL Michael Ola

RB Jonathan Williams

DL Jay Bromley

QB J.T. Barrett

S Sharrod Neasman

TE John Phillips

DT Henry Mondeaux

DB Robert Nelson

DT Woodrow Hamilton

DT Alex Jenkins

LB KeShun Freeman

DE/LB Jayrone Elliott

OL Andrew Tiller

OL Don Barclay

WR Michael Floyd

TE Deon Yelder

DE/LB Hau’oli Kikaha

DE George Johnson

DB Linden Stephens

WR/KR Brandon Tate

Defensive tackle Devaroe Lawrence had a strong preseason, and while he didn't get word from the Saints he would be cut, he did get traded, per Josh Katzenstein of He's heading to Cleveland in exchange for a 2019 seventh round draft pick.