For the second consecutive season, Louisiana Ragin' Cajun forward JaKeenan Gant is the Sun Belt Conference Defensive Player of the Year.

The Sun Belt announced their All-Conference honors this afternoon.

Gant is also a 1st team All-Conference selection.

On the season, Gant has averaged 2.7 blocks (best in Sun Belt) per game, as well as 20.4 points, 8.5 rebounds, 1.2 assists and 0.7 steals. He is the only current NCAA Division I player this season averaging at least 20 points (20.4), 8.0 rebounds (8.6) and 2.70 blocks (2.70) per contest.

The Sun Belt Conference Player of the Year is Tookie Brown of Georgia Southern, while Chris Ogden of UT-Arlington is the Coach of the Year.

Louisiana plays on Thursday in New Orleans at the Sun Belt Conference tournament against the winner of tomorrow's game between South Alabama and Arkansas State.

Tip-off is set for 5pm, with pregame beginning at 4:30 on ESPN1420, and the ESPN1420 mobile app.

Here's a rundown of all 2018-2019 Sun Belt Conference basketball honors.

All-Sun Belt First Team

Tookie Brown, Georgia Southern (Sr., G, Madison, Ga.)
D’Marcus Simonds, Georgia State (Jr., G, Gainesville, Ga.)
JaKeenan Gant, Louisiana (Sr., F, Springfield, Ga.)
Daishon Smith, ULM (Sr., G, Jacksonville, Fla.)
Nijal Pearson, Texas State (Jr., G, Beaumont, Texas)


All-Sun Belt Second Team

Ronshad Shabazz, Appalachian State (Sr., G, Raleigh, N.C.)
Rayjon Tucker, Little Rock (Jr., G, Charlotte, N.C.)
Ty Cockfield II, Arkansas State (Sr., G, Gainesville, Ga.)
Zac Cuthbertson, Coastal Carolina (Sr., F, New Bern, N.C.)
Josh Ajayi, South Alabama (Jr., F, El Monte, Calif.)


All-Sun Belt Third Team

Quan Jackson, Georgia Southern (So., G, Tallahassee, Fla.)
Michael Ertel, ULM (So., G, Indianapolis, Ind.)
Trhae Mitchell, South Alabama (Jr., F, Austell, Ga.)
Brian Warren, UTA (Jr., G, Indianapolis, Ind.)
Tre'Larenz Nottingham, Texas State (Sr., G, Moreno Valley, Calif.)


Sun Belt Player of the Year

Tookie Brown, Georgia Southern (Sr., G, Madison, Ga.)


Sun Belt Defensive Player of the Year

JaKeenan Gant, Louisiana (Sr., F, Springfield, Ga.)


Sun Belt Freshman of the Year

DeVante Jones, Coastal Carolina (Fr., G, New Orleans, La.)


Sun Belt Newcomer of the Year

Daishon Smith, ULM (Sr., G, Jacksonville, Fla.)


Sun Belt Coach of the Year

Chris Ogden, UTA