MLB announced the 8 man field for the Home Run Derby yesterday, with a former LSU star entering the derby for the first time.

Houston Astros all-star and Tigers alum Alex Bregman drew the #4 seed, and will face off in the first round against #5 seeded Kyle Schwarber of the Chicago Cubs.

Bregman has 19 home runs on the season, currently 13th best in the American League.

Bryce Harper of the Washington Nationals is the #2 seed, and will attempt to win it this Monday night for the home fans in D.C., site of MLB's All-Star game and HR derby.

He'll take on Atlanta Braves 1B Freddie Freeman, the #7 seed.

Seeds are determined by the number of home runs hit so far this season by the participants.

The #1 seed is Milwaukee Brewers 1B Jesus Aguilar, who is paired up with #8 seed Philadelphia Phillies 1B/LF Rhys Hoskins.

On the same side of the bracket as Aguilar and Hoskins will be Los Angeles Dodgers rookie Max Muncy (#3 seed) and Chicago Cubs infielder Javier Baez (#6 seed).

The Home Run Derby will take place Monday night at 7:00pm from Nationals Park in Washington, D.C.