Louisiana junior forward Mercedes Johnson has been named second team all Sun Belt, announced today by the conference office.

Johnson was a third team selection last year.

UALR's Chastity Reed was named Player of the Year.

The All-Sun Belt team is below

First Team All-Sun Belt Conference
Chastity Reed (UALR, Sr., F)
Kaetlyn Murdoch (Denver, Jr., F.)
Ebony Rowe (Middle Tennessee, Fr., F)
Anne Marie Lanning (Middle Tennessee, Sr., G)
Arnika Brown (WKU, Sr., F)
Second Team All-Sun Belt Conference
Shanika Butler (UALR, Sr., G)
Britteni Rice (Denver, Sr., G.)
Brianna Culberson (Denver, R-Sr., F)
Jerica Coley (FIU, Fr., G)
Mercedes Johnson (Louisiana-Lafayette, Jr., F)
Third Team All-Sun Belt Conference
Shay Scott (Arkansas State, Sr., F)
Denetra Kellum (North Texas, Sr., G)
Donette McNair (Troy, Sr., F)
Christian Shelter (South Alabama, Sr., F)
Amy McNear (WKU, Sr., G)
Sun Belt Conference Player of the Year
Chastity Reed (UALR, Sr., F)
Sun Belt Conference Defensive Player of the Year
Shanika Butler (UALR, Sr., G)
Sun Belt Conference Freshman of the Year
Ebony Rowe (Middle Tennessee, Fr., F)
Sun Belt Conference Coach of the Year
Joe Foley, UALR