ragincajuns.com/Brad Kemp

Louisiana second baseman Jace Conrad, who led a Ragin' Cajuns charge all season long, has been named the Sun Belt Conference Player of the Year, announced by the league office Tuesday evening.

The Cajuns swept three of the four superlative awards, as junior right hander Carson Baranik was named the Sun Belt Pitcher of the Year, while Cajuns head coach Tony Robichaux, who has led the Cajuns to a 49-7 record this season, was named the winner of the Ron Maestri Coach of the Year Award.

Troy relief specialist Marc Skinner was named Freshman of the Year.

Conrad finished second in the league in hitting, second in hits, and third in runs scored and RBI.  He hit .397 in conference games.

In addition the junior from Lafayette also was part of a Cajuns' defense that turned 50 double plays.  He has made only three errors all season.

Baranik, a junior from Bossier City, led the league with a 10-1 won/loss record.  He is the first ten game winner for the Cajuns since Hunter Moody back in 2006.  Baranik was among the league leaders with a 2.99 ERA in 90.1 innings pitched.

Robichaux won his fourth Sun Belt Coach of the Year award, as the Cajuns earned a number one ranking by Collegiate Baseball three times during the season.  The team is currently ranked second in the country.

Skinner led the Sun Belt in ERA with 1.50.  He had five wins and five saves in 30 appearances.  His ERA in league play was 0.98.

The Cajuns led all teams in all-league choices with nine.  Pitcher Cody Boutte, shortstop Blake Trahan and outfielder Caleb Adams were all named to the first team along with Conrad and Baranik, while pitcher Austin Robichaux, third baseman Ryan Leonards, outfielder Seth Harrison and catcher Michael Strentz were all named to the second team.

2014 Sun Belt Baseball First Team All-Conference
Carson Baranik (Louisiana, Junior, SP)
Cody Boutte (Louisiana,  Senior, SP)
Justin Hageman (WKU, Senior, SP)
Ian Tompkins (WKU, Junior, RP)
Joey Roach (Georgia State, Sophomore, C)
Nic Wilson (Georgia State, Senior, 1B)
Jace Conrad (Louisiana, Junior, 2B)
Blake Trahan (Louisiana, Sophomore, SS)
Ben Crumpton (UALR, Sr., 3B)
Chase Raffield (Georgia State, Senior, OF)
Caleb Adams (Louisiana, Junior, OF)
Ryan Bottger (UT Arlington, Junior, OF)
Matt Shortall (UT Arlington, Senior, DH)
Cory Geisler (Texas State, Sophomore, UTL)

2014 Sun Belt Baseball Second Team All-Conference
Austin Robichaux (Louisiana, Junior, SP)
Taylor Black (Texas State, RS-Junior, SP)
Austen Williams (Texas State, Junior, SP)
Marc Skinner (Troy, Freshman, RP)
Michael Strentz (Louisiana, Junior, C)
Ryan Church (WKU, Junior, 1B)
Garrett Pitts (Troy, Senior, 2B)
Garrett Mattlage (Texas State, Junior, SS)
Ryan Leonards (Louisiana, Senior, 3B)
Seth Harrison (Louisiana, Junior, OF)
Cole Gleason (South Alabama, Junior, OF)
Anderson Miller (WKU, Sophomore, OF)
David Hall (Troy, Junior, DH)
Tanner Rockwell (UALR, Junior, UTL)

2014 Sun Belt Baseball Player of the Year
Jace Conrad (Louisiana, Junior, 2B)

2014 Sun Belt Baseball Pitcher of the Year
Carson Baranik (Louisiana, Junior, SP)

2014 Sun Belt Baseball Freshman of the Year
Marc Skinner (Troy, Freshman, RP)

2014 Sun Belt Baseball Ron Maestri Coach of the Year
Tony Robichaux, Louisiana

(courtesy Sun Belt Conference)