Six members of Louisiana's Ragin' Cajun football team are represented on the Sun Belt Preseason All Conference squad, with two Cajuns landing a spot on the 1st team.

Sophomore defensive lineman Joe Dillon, the 2016 Sun Belt Conference freshmen of the year, and junior kicker Stevie Artigue both headline the first team.

Junior wide receiver Keenan Barnes, senior offensive lineman Grant Horst, senior defensive lineman Taboris Lee (pictured above) and senior safety Tracy Walker were each named to the second-team.

Dillon led Louisiana in sacks (7) and tackles for loss (12.5) last season, earning USA Today freshmen All-American honors in the process.

Artigue, a Lafayette native who prepped at Lafayette High, led the Cajuns in scoring with 86 points in 2016, making his last nine field goal attempts. Last week, he earned a spot on the prestigious Lou Groza Award watch list.

Barnes is the leading returning receiver, finishing second on the squad in 2016 in receptions (31) and yards (418), and led the team in receiving touchdowns with 6.

Horst, who earned his degree in marketing last spring, played in 11 games last season for the Cajuns, and has played in 28 since arriving on campus as a redshirt freshmen in 2013. He was also nominated for the Good Works Team last week.

Lee started  every game last season, accumulating 39 tackles with 5.5 of those coming for a loss, along with two sacks, one interception, one pass breakup and one defensive touchdown.

Walker is no stranger to the preseason All-Conference team, representing the Cajuns for the 3rd consecutive year on it. Walker played in all 13 games, finishing the year fourth in tackles(61) and first in interceptions (3).

Louisiana kicks off the 2017 campaign on September 2nd at Cajun Field against Southeastern. Kickoff is set for 6:00.

Preseason Offensive Player of the Year: Jalin Moore (Appalachian State, RB, Jr., Business)
Preseason Defensive Player of the Year: Ja’Von Rolland-Jones (Arkansas State, DL, Sr., Sport Management)


2017 Sun Belt Preseason All Conference Team

First Team Offense
Brandon Silvers (Troy, QB, Sr., Sport & Fitness Management)
Jalin Moore (Appalachian State, RB, Jr., Business)
Larry Rose III (New Mexico State, RB, Sr., Individualized Studies)
Shaedon Meadors (Appalachian State, WR, Sr., Criminal Justice)
Penny Hart (Georgia State, WR, So., Exercise Science)
Emanuel Thompson (Troy, WR, Sr., Risk Management Insurance)
Blake Mack (Arkansas State, TE, Sr., Health Promotions)
Colby Gossett (Appalachian State, OL, Sr., Management)
Beau Nunn (Appalachian State, OL, Sr., History Education)
Jordan Rose (Idaho, OL, Sr., General Studies)
Noah Fisher (South Alabama, OL, Jr., Political Science)
Steven Rowzee (Troy, OL, Sr., Human Services)

First Team Defense
Tee Sims (Appalachian State, DL, Sr., Criminal Justice)
Ja'Von Rolland-Jones (Arkansas State, DL, Sr., Sport Management)
Aikeem Coleman (Idaho, DL, Sr., General Studies)
Joe Dillon (Louisiana, DL, So., General Studies)
Baron Poole (Troy, DL, Sr., Social Science)
Eric Boggs (Appalachian State, LB, Sr., Physical Education)
Kyle Wilson (Arkansas State, LB, Sr., Communication Studies)
Bryan London II (Texas State, LB, So., Management)
Clifton Duck (Appalachian State, DB, So., Business Management & Accounting)
Justin Clifton (Arkansas State, DB, Jr., Exercise Science)
Chandon Sullivan (Georgia State, DB, Sr., Journalism)
Jeremy Reaves (South Alabama, DB, Sr., Sports and Recreation Management)

First Team Special Teams
Stevie Artigue (Louisiana, K, Jr., Finance)
Payton Theisler (New Mexico State, P, So., Criminal Justice)
Blaise Taylor (Arkansas State, RS, Sr., Business Administration)

Second Team Offense
Taylor Lamb (Appalachian State, QB, Sr., Physical Education)
Xavier Johnson (South Alabama, RB, Sr., Interdisciplinary Studies)
Jordan Chunn (Troy, RB, Sr., Criminal Justice)
Dijon Paschal (Arkansas State, WR, Sr., Sport Management)
Keenan Barnes (Louisiana, WR, Jr., Sports Management)
Deondre Douglas (Troy, WR, Jr., Social Science)
Gabe Schrade (Texas State, TE, Sr., Finance)
Vic Johnson (Appalachian State, OL, So., Undecided)
Grant Horst (Louisiana, OL, Sr., Marketing)
Frank Sutton Jr. (ULM, OL, Sr., Kinesiology / Exercise Science)
Aaron Brewer (Texas State, OL, So., Electronic Media and Mass Communications)
Deontae Crumitie (Troy, OL, Jr., Criminal Justice)

Second Team Defense
Myquon Stout (Appalachian State, DL, Jr., Undecided)
Dee Liner (Arkansas State, DL, Sr., General Studies)
Mackendy Cheridor (Georgia State, DL, Sr., Economics)
Taboris Lee (Louisiana, DL, Sr., General Studies)
Devan Stringer (Appalachian State, LB, Sr., Business)
Tony Lashley (Idaho, LB, Jr., General Studies)
Darrell Songy (South Alabama, LB, Sr., Sociology)
Blaise Taylor (Arkansas State, DB, Sr., Business Administration)
Tracy Walker (Louisiana, DB, Sr., Sports Management)
Jaden Wright (New Mexico State, DB, Sr., Arts and Sciences)
Kamryn Melton (Troy, DB, Sr., Social Science)
Kris Weatherspoon (Troy, DB, Sr., Psychology)

Second Team Special Teams
Michael Rubino (Appalachian State, K, So., Finance)
Evan Rabon (Coastal Carolina, P, Jr., History)
Xavier Johnson (South Alabama, RS, Sr., Interdisciplinary Studies)