The Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns already have one of the finest softball facilities in the country.  Cajuns' Baseball is in the process of having the same.

And, both will get to showcase those facilities for the entire league in 2018.

The Sun Belt Conference announced today they have awarded the 2018 Softball and Baseball Championships to Louisiana, giving an opportunity for fans around the league to experience Lamson Park and the new Russo Park/M. L. "Tigue" Moore Field.

In addition, the league also announced changes to baseball with National Champion Coastal Carolina entering the league in 2017.

The baseball league will split into the East Division (Georgia State, Georgia Southern, Appalachian State, Coastal Carolina, Troy, South Alabama ) and the West Division (UT Arlington, Texas State, Arkansas State, Little Rock, ULM and Louisiana.  The teams will play everyone in their division each year, and miss one school in the other division on a rotating basis.  Louisiana will not play Georgia State in 2017.

For the Sun Belt Baseball Championships, beginning in 2017, the Division Winners will be seeded 1-2 (with the best record seeded first), with the other seeds determined by winning percentage regardless of division.

The tournament will expand beginning in 2017 with ten teams participating.  The first day will be a single elimination with seeds 7-10 participating, with the survivors entering the normal eight team, double elimination bracket.

The 2017 Baseball Championship will be held in Statesboro, GA, with softball taking place in Troy, AL.