Umpire Gets Hit On Purpose, Calls For Forfeit – VIDEO
Watch, as an amateur softball team looks to purposely hit an umpire with a pitched ball.
The umpire then ends the game and calls for a forfeit of a game played back in October.
The coach of the team out in the field goes out to the circle, after a close pitch, and then after a conversion play resumes, after which the catcher looks to move to the right, on purpose, causing the umpire to get hit in the face on the very next pitch..
There are two sides to every story, but this looks to be obvious.
There’s no excuse for this, at any level.
Subscribe to Sports Radio ESPN 1420 on