kirk gibson

Maddon, Gibson Named Managers of the Year
Tampa's Joe Maddon, who led Tampa Bay to
the playoffs despite losing several key players to trades and free agency, has been named American League Manager of the Year.
Kirk Gibson of the Arizona Diamondbacks, the surprise winner in the National League West, won the award in the senior circuit...
Picking The NL Award Winners To Date
If the 2011 Major League baseball season ended today, who would your choices be for the MVP, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year, and Manager of the Year awards in the National League be?
Anthony Witrado, of the Sporting News, gives his picks.