The third day of the 2017 Sun Belt Conference Softball Championship is complete, and the title game on Saturday is now set.

The top-seed, the Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns, and the 2nd-seed, the Texas St. Bobcats, are the two lone survivors.

Louisiana and Texas St. will play a one game, winner-take-all, championship game on Saturday at 1 pm, with the winner being rewarded with an automatic bid into a NCAA Regional.

The game will be rematch of the 2016 championship game, which the Cajuns won, 12-0.

Louisiana has won 13 of the 17 past tournament championships, while Texas St. is seeking their first.

The two teams met in the first game on Friday, with the Cajuns coming away with a 5-2 victory, their third win in four games against the Bobcats this season.

UTA edged past South Alabama in the second game on Friday, 2-1, eliminating the Jaguars, before Texas St., who fell into the losers bracket, following their loss to UL, defeated UTA, 1-0, which eliminated the Mavericks.

Which leaves us with only Louisiana and Texas St. as the two teams standing.

Once again, the title game will be decided at 1 o'clock on Saturday.

You can hear all the play-by-play action on ESPN 1420 &, beginning with the pregame show at 12:45 pm.

The Cajuns, the regular season champions, will enter the match-up with an overall record of 44-6, and have won 12-straight, including 27 of their last 28, and 34 of their last 36, while Texas St. will enter at 41-14.

During the regular season, Louisiana won 2-of-3 from Texas St. back in April in San Marcos, Texas, winning the first two games of the series, 8-1 and 12-4, before dropping the finale, 2-1, in their only league defeat of the year.

View the results of action from Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, plus the Saturday schedule, below:


(5) UTA 9, (8) Coastal Carolina 1 (Coastal Carolina eliminated)
(7) ULM 5, (6) Georgia Southern 4 (Georgia Southern eliminated)
(4) South Alabama 5, UTA 0
(3) Georgia St. 5, ULM 2


(1) Louisiana 4, South Alabama 0
(2) Texas St. 5, Georgia St. 2
South Alabama 3, ULM 2 (ULM eliminated)
UTA 9, Georgia St. 8 (Georgia St. eliminated)


Louisiana 5, Texas St. 2
UTA 2, South Alabama 1 (South Alabama eliminated)
Texas St. 1, UTA 0 (UTA eliminated)


Championship Game: Louisiana vs. Texas St., 1 pm