After Virginia's heart-stopping win over UC-Irvine Monday afternoon and Texas A&M's blowout win over Florida State, the field is set for the College World Series.

Six of the eight national seeds have made it to Omaha.  #5 FSU lost yesterday.  #8 Rice lost in their regional in Houston.

One side of the bracket has four national seeds:  #2 Florida, #3 North Carolina, #6 Vanderbilt and #7 Texas.

#1 Virginia and #4 South Carolina are joined by Texas A&M and California.  Only Cal was not a top seed in their regional.  They won in Houston as a #3 seed and then vanquished another #3 seed, Dallas Baptist in the Super-Regional.

The College World Series will begin this Saturday.  #3 North Carolina will meet #6 Vandy in the first game at 1pm.  #2 Florida takes on #7 Texas in the prime-time game at six.

On Sunday, California meets top-seed Virginia at 1pm.  Defending champion, #4 South Carolina, takes on Texas A&M at six pm.

All games will be televised on either ESPN or ESPN2.