Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, John Smoltz and Craig Biggio were elected to the Hall of Fame by the Baseball Writers' Association of America on Tuesday, marking the first time in 60 years that four players were voted in.

Johnson received 97.3 percent of the vote from the BBWAA, while Martinez got 91.1 percent, Smoltz 82.9 percent, and Biggio 82.7 percent.

75% is needed to be elected.

Mike Piazza fell just shy with 69.9 percent, while Jeff Bagwell received 55.7 percent of the vote.

Johnson, Martinez, and Smoltz were all elected on the first-ballot.

Johnson went 303-166 in his 22-year career with the Expos, Mariners, Astros, Diamondbacks, Yankees, and Giants, compiling a 3.29 ERA. and 4,875 strikeouts, which ranks second all-time, along the way. He won five Cy Young Awards, one in the American League for the Mariners in 1995, and four in a row in the National League for the Diamondbacks from 1999-2002.

Martinez went 219-100 in his 18-year career with the Dodgers, Expos, Red Sox, Mets and Phillies, compiling a 2.93 ERA. and 3,154 strikeouts. He won the Cy Young Award three times, including once with the Expos (1997), and twice while with the Red Sox (1999 & 2000).

Smoltz went 213-155 in his 21-year career with the Braves, Red Sox, and Cardinals, compiling 154 saves, 3,084 strikeouts, and a 3.33 ERA. He won the 1996 National League Cy Young Award while with the Braves.

Biggio finished his 20-year career, all with the Astros, with a .281 career average, along with 291 home runs, 1,175 runs batted in, 411 stolen bases, and 3,060 hits. He becomes the first player to play the majority of his games as a member of the Astros to be elected into Cooperstown.

The 2015 MLB Hall of Fame induction ceremonies are scheduled for July 26.