The Oklahoma Sooners won the 2013 Women's College World Series, defeating the Tennessee Volunteers, 4-0, at ASA Hall of Fame Stadium in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on Monday night.

The win came one night after Oklahoma captured a dramatic 5-3, come-from-behind, 12-inning win, in the series opener, as they won the best-of-three game Championship Series, two games-to-one.

The Sooners jumped on top in the top half of the third inning, when Brianna Turang walked, and advanced to second on a Lauren Chamberlain single. One batter later, Keilani Ricketts crushed a three-run home run, her 15th of the season, into the bleachers, to make it 3-0.

Oklahoma added an insurance run in the top half of the seventh inning, when Chamberlain led off with a triple, and then later scored on a ground ball off the bat of Ricketts, her fourth RBI on the evening, giving the Sooners a 4-0 lead, one they would not relinquish.

Senior left-hander Michelle Gascoigne tossed the three-hit, complete-game shutout for the Sooners, striking out 12, while not walking a batter.

Ivy Renfroe suffered the setback in the circle for the Lady Vols, surrendering three hits, two walks, and three runs over 2.1 innings.

With the win, Oklahoma wins their second national title in school history, with a record of 57-4, while Tennessee finishes runner-up for the second time in their history, with a season-ending record of 52-12.

The Lady Vols, who lost to Arizona, two games-to-one, in the 2007 Women's College World Series, are now 1-4, all-time, in Championship Series play,

Oklahoma, who won their first national championship back in 2000, before finishing second a year ago, become the fifth team to win multiple national titles.

With Alabama, an SEC school winning the title last year, and Oklahoma, a Big XII school winning it this year, 2013 marks the first time that the Pac-12 has gone two straight years without winning the national title since that conference began playing softball, as the Pac-10, back in 1987.