With a 23 win season and an NCAA tournament berth you would expect there would be some post-season love for members of the Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns basketball team.

They got plenty of love from the Louisiana Sportswriters' Association.

Ragin' Cajuns point guard Elfrid Payton was named the All-Louisiana Player of the Year in

a vote of media members and sports information directors around the state.  Teammate Shawn Long joined Payton as a first-team all-Louisiana selection, while Cajuns' head coach Bob Marlin was named the state's Coach of the Year.

Payton, a junior from Gretna, was a first team all-Sun Belt selection, averaging 19.1 points, 5.9 rebounds, six assists and 2.3 steals per game in leading the Cajuns from a 13-20 season a year ago to 23-12 in 2013-14.  He was also named recipient of the Lefty Driesell Award, given to the nation's most outstanding defensive player.

Long, a sophomore from Morgan City, averaged 18.7 points and 10.5 rebounds along with 2.7 blocks per game.  He was also a first-team all-Sun Belt Selection.

Marlin, in his fourth season as the Cajuns head coach, led the Cajuns to the Sun Belt Conference tournament championship and the program's first NCAA Tournament berth since the 2004-05 season.

Long and Payton were joined on the first team by LSU's Johnny O'Bryant III, Jalen West of Northwestern State and Jonathon Blount of Centenary.

LSU's Jordan Mickey was named the Freshman of the Year, while LSU-Shreveport's Will Nelson was named the Newcomer of the Year.

For the complete team as voted on by the LSWA, click here.