LSU alums Shaquille O'Neal and Coach Dale Brown will headline the newest class of the college basketball Hall of Fame.

Brown coached LSU for a quarter of a century (1972-97), winning 60% of his games during his 25 years in Baton Rouge. He coached two of his squads to the Final Four (81, 86), earning "National Coach of the Year" honors in 1981. He was a four-time SEC coach of the year, won 448 games, and 4 SEC championships. He recruited elite players to LSU, such as Shaquille O'Neal.

Shaq played for the Tigers for 3 seasons (89-92), finishing 2nd in school history in rebounds (1,217) and 5th in points (1,941). He was a two-time All-American, two-time SEC player of the year, while setting the school records for blocks in a game (12), season, and career (412). His #33 was retired by LSU in 2000, the same year he was induced into the LSU sports Hall of Fame.

Brown and Shaq give LSU basketball 6 total members in the college basketball Hall of Fame. Bob Pettit (2006), Pete Maravich (2006), Tex Winter (2010) and Joe Dean Sr. (2012) are the other 4 members.

Grant Hill and Darrell Griffith join O'Neal and Brown in the 2014 National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame class. They will be inducted November 23rd.