LSU Tiger cornerbacks Tyrann Mathieu and Morris Claiborne, along with head coach Les Miles, took home 3 National awards Thursday night at the ESPN College Football Awards in Orlando.

Mathieu was chosen for the Chuck Bednarick award, given to College football's best defensive player. It marks the second straight year an LSU Tiger received the award, as CB Patrick Peterson won it last year.

Speaking of cornerbacks, CB Morris Claiborne took home the Jim Thorpe Award, given to the best cornerback in the Country. Peterson won the Thrope Award last year as well.

LSU head coach Les Miles was honored as the best coach in the Country when he was selected for the Home Depot Coach of the year award.

LSU will play Alabama in the BCS National Championship game in New Orleans on January 9th.