Jaylyn Gordon and Simone Fields, two members of Louisiana's Ragin' Cajun women's basketball team, were named to the Louisiana Sports Writers Association All-Louisiana Women's Basketball Team.

Gordon was named to the first-team, while Fields was tabbed to the third-team.

The voting, which was done by state media members and sports information directors, was released last Friday.

A senior from Edgard. Louisiana, Gordon led the Sun Belt Conference in scoring, averaging 17.9 points-per-game, while finishing second in three-point field goals a contest, at 2.4.

Gordon, who was a First-Team All-Sun Belt Conference selection, eclipsed 1,200 career points.

A junior from San Antonio, Texas, Fields was named a Second-Team All-Sun Belt Conference selection, after averaging 14.5 points-per-game, to go along with 7.2 rebounds-per-game, both of which placed her 6th in the conference.

LSU junior guard Raigyne Moncrief was voted the LSWA Player of the Year, after averaging 16.2 points, 5.9 rebounds, and 2.9 assists-per-game, leading the Tigers to an appearance in the NCAA Tournament.

Moncrief's teammate, Chloe Jackson, was named Newcomer of the Year, while Southeastern Louisiana guard Charliee Dugas earned the Freshman of the Year and Loyola of New Orleans coach Kellie Kennedy was tabbed the Coach of the Year.

2016-17 Louisiana Sports Writers Association All-Louisiana Women's Basketball Team

First Team

Raigyne Moncrief, LSU, Junior, Guard, Fort Lauderdale, Florida
(16.0 ppg, 5.9 rpg, 2.9 apg) (354 points)
Randi Brown, UNO, Junior, Guard, Houma, La.
(22.7 ppg, 3.1 rpg, 2.6 apg) (337 points)
Kolby Morgan, Tulane, Junior, Guard, New Orleans, La.
(19.0 ppg, 5.6 rpg, 2.1 apg) (336 points)
Beatrice Attura, Northwestern St., Senior, Guard, McKinney, Texas
(20.6 ppg, 3.7 rpg, 5.2 apg) (331 points)
Jaylyn Gordon, Louisiana, Senior, Guard, Edgard, La.
17.9 ppg, 3.8 rpg, 3.4 apg (311 points)

Second Team

Kourtney Pennywell, LSU-Shreveport, Senior, Forward, Shreveport, La.
16.0 ppg, 8.8 rpg, 1.6 bpg (253 points)
Kierra Anthony, Louisiana Tech, Sophomore, Guard, New Iberia, La.
13.2 ppg, 3.7 rpg, 2.8 apg (225 points)
Shakyla Hill, Grambling St., Sophomore, Guard, Little Rock, Ark.
15.1 ppg, 7.9 rpg, 4.1 apg (224 points)
Taylin Underwood, Southeastern Louisiana, Junior, Guard, Livingston, La.
18.6 ppg, 4.5 rpg, 3.1 apg (126 points)
Chloe Jackson, LSU, Sophomore, Guard, Upper Marlboro, Maryland
13.2 ppg, 5.2 rpg, 2.2 apg (117 points)

Third Team

Meghan Temple, Loyola (N.O.), Senior, Forward, Houston, Texas
11.8 ppg, 9.5 rpg, 1.5 bpg (97 points)
Courtney Randle, LSU-Shreveport, Senior, Guard, Lamarque, Texas
18.1 ppg, 6.4 rpg, 1.5 apg (85 points)
Alexus Malone, Louisiana Tech, Junior, Forward, Oxford, Miss.
11.5 ppg, 7.0 rpg, 1.4 spg (83 points)
Simone Fields, Louisiana, Junior, Forward, San Antonio, Texas
14.5 ppg, 7.2 rpg, 0.6 apg (81 points)
Katie Lemieaux, LSU-Alexandria, Junior, Guard, Fairview, La.
16.4 ppg, 5.6 rpg, 2.3 apg (80 points)

Honorable Mention: Leslie Vorphal, Tulane; Cassidy Barrios, Nicholls St.; Zoie Miller, Loyola (N.O.); Alyssa Washington, Dillard; Cheyenne Brown, Northwestern St.

Player of the Year: Raigyne Moncrief, LSU
(Moncrief 10, Randi Brown, UNO - 7, Beatrice Attura, Northwestern St. - 4, Kourtney Pennywell, LSU-Shreveport - 3, Kolby Morgan, Tulane - 3, Jaylyn Gordon, Louisiana - 2, Meghan Temple, Loyola N.O. -1)

Newcomer of the Year: Chloe Jackson, LSU
(Jackson – 17, Alexus Malone, Louisiana Tech – 7, Katie Lemieux, LSU-Alexandria -5, Nekia Jones, Louisiana – 1)

Freshman of the Year: Charliee Dugas, Southeastern Louisiana
(Dugas – 8, Jasmine Thomas, Louisiana -5, Tykeria Williams, Nicholls St. – 5, Maya Trench, Xavier – 5, Paige Franckiewicz, Loyola N.O. – 4, Ayana Mitchell, LSU – 3)

Coach of the Year: Kellie Kennedy, Loyola-New Orleans
(Kennedy – 12, Nikki Fargas, LSU – 5, Brooke/Scott Stoehr, LA Tech – 4, Curtis Loyd, LSU-Shreveport – 3, Garry Brodhead, Louisiana – 2, Keeshawn Davenport, UNO – 2, Freddie Murray, Grambling St. – 2)