Missouri has been officially announced as the newest member of the SEC.

The move, expected for weeks, gives the SEC fourteen teams.

Missouri is expected to compete in the SEC East, at least at first.

However, when the Tigers begin could be affected by the Big East and West Virginia. The Big East is adamant about holding those leaving the Big East to the 27-month waiting period.

There are still things to be worked out, here.