Conference USA, is expected to announce the additions of two Sun Belt Conference schools, FIU and North Texas, along with Louisiana Tech, and three other schools, according to a report today by

Texas San Antonio, Charlotte and Old Dominion will join those three, giving C-USA 14 members, even though it's not know how long it will take for Charlotte and Old Dominion to make the move from FCS to the FBS.

An official announcement could come as early as Friday.

C-USA will have the six new schools, along with holdovers Rice, East Carolina, Marshall, Tulane, UTEP, UAB, Southern Miss, and Tulsa.




Memphis, SMU, Houston, and UCF, who are currently members of C-USA, will be leaving to join the Big East.