It shouldn't have come as a surprise, but after finishing tenth in the Sun Belt Conference this season, Louisiana's Ragin' Cajuns were shut out of the All-Conference team released Tuesday by the league.

In a mild surprise, Louisiana-Monroe's Jeremy Sy was named the league's Player of the Year, while Arkansas State's Jacob Lee was named the Pitcher of the Year.

Middle Tennessee pitcher Johnathan Frebis was named the league's Freshman of the Year, while ASU's Tommy Raffo was named the Ron Maestri Coach of the Year.

Arkansas-Little Rock, who failed to qualify for the conference tournament, had four first team selections, the most in the league.

Sy, who led the league in eight different categories in conference-only games, was chosen over UALR's Sean Bignall, who had 18 homers and 64 RBI and Mike Albaladejo, who moved from catcher to second base, hit over .350 and led Florida Atlantic to the league championship.