The 2013 Butkus Award watch list was released on Monday.

The award, named after former Illinois and Chicago Bears great Dick Butkus, has been given out annually, to college football's best linebacker, since it's inception in 1985.

There is also a high school and professional version of the Butkus Award, which has been given out since 2008.

LSU's Lamin Barrow is one of two players from the state of Louisiana to make the 51-player watch list, being joined by Cqulin Hubert, of Southeastern Lousiana.

WKU's Andrew Jackson in the lone Sun Belt Conference representative on the list.

The Butkus Award watch list features ten players from the Pac-12, nine from the SEC, seven from the Big Ten, and five from the ACC.

Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o won the award last year, which is given out by the Butkus Foundation.

Oklahoma has had the most Butkus Award winners, with four.